Angebote zu "Subways" (8 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

the Subways - All Or Nothing (DigiPak CD& DVD)
1,29 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand
Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 23.01.2021
Zum Angebot
All Souls Near & Nigh : Soulbound, Book 2 , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

You can’t bargain with death if you’ve already sold your soul. Special agent Patrick Collins has been reassigned by the supernatural operations agency to New York City. Navigating his new relationship with Jonothon de Vere, the werewolf he’s now soulbound to, is nothing compared to dealing with territorial disputes between the vampires and werecreatures who call the five boroughs home. But the delicate treaties that have kept the preternatural world in check are fraying at the edges, and the fallout is spilling into the mundane world. Manhattan’s club scene is overrun with the vampire drug known as shine and the subways have become a dumping ground for bodies. When the dead are revealed as missing werecreatures, Patrick and Jono find themselves entangled in pack politics twisted by vampire machinations. Learning to trust each other comes with problems for both of them, and the gods with a stake in Patrick’s soul debt aren’t finished with him yet. Bound by promises they can’t break, Patrick and Jono must find a way to survive a threat that takes no prisoners and is stalking them relentlessly through the city streets.  Old and new betrayals are coming home to roost but the truth - buried in blood - is more poisonous than the lies being spun. Trying to outrun death is a nightmare - one Patrick may never wake up from. All Souls Near & Nigh is a 104,000 word m/m urban fantasy with a gay romantic subplot and a HFN ending. It is a direct sequel to A Ferry of Bones & Gold, and listening to the first book in the series would be helpful in enjoying this one. Please see the disclaimer at the beginning of the book for content some listeners may find triggering. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Gary Furlong. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/156617/bk_acx0_156617_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.01.2021
Zum Angebot
Magic Time: Audio Play, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 91min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Reality is not what it was. Desperate science run amok has collided with dark sorcery, and together they have ripped open a gaping wound into...something. Now, in an instant, everything is different. The horrific is mundane, the impossible rational. Nothing works and everyone pays. Welcome to...Magic Time. For rising young lawyer Cal Griffin, it's just another day in the Big City, full of stress, screw-ups, deadlines, and anxiety. That is until New York is rocked by a series of bizarre tremors - and the lights go off...for good. Trapped in a giant metropolis and cut off from the rest of the world, Cal tries desperately to make sense of the surreal chaos that engulfs his crippled city. Worst of all, the people around him are...changing. Once-ordinary humans are becoming embodiments of their darkest desires, manifestations of their deepest fears. Packs of pale, crouched figures stalk the subways, glowing child-faces peer out of the shadows, and monsters prowl Times Square. And Cal Griffin is not the only one who will be forced into a strange new role in this brave new world of nightmare and wonder. An elevator mechanic turned huntress, a refugee doctor from Chernobyl, and a visionary street wizard all share a staggering responsibility with the young attorney to make sense of the senseless - and to follow an awesome destiny. For they are to be soldiers in a titanic battle between darkness and light. And its raging hellfires will effect the most astonishing transformation of all - turning a young man of pure heart into that rarest of creatures: a hero. 1. Language: English. Narrator: full cast. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/009566/bk_blak_009566_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.01.2021
Zum Angebot
Sprinkle Glitter on My Grave: Observations, Ran...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The star of Bravo's breakout scripted comedy Odd Mom Out shares her razor-sharp wit and backhanded wisdom in a deeply observed and outrageously funny collection of musings, lists, essays, and outrages. From her unique lingo (things don't simply frighten her, they M. Night Shyamalan her out) to her gimlet-eyed view of narrow-mindedness to her morbid but curiously life-affirming parenting style, Jill Kargman is nothing if not original. In this hilarious new book, the sharp-elbowed mother of three turns her unconventional lens on life and death and everything in between, including: The politically correct peer pressure she felt from the new moms in her hood, the women who provided the grist for the mill of her hit television show The evolution of her aesthetic from Miami Vice vibrant (a very brief flirtation) to Wednesday-Addams-meets-rocker chic Her deep-seated New Yorker's discomfort with moving vehicles that aren't taxis and subways (aka "suburban panic disorder") The family obsession with reading obituaries for their medical revelations and real estate news value The reasons why, in a land of tan-orexic baby-oil beach bakers, she chooses to honor the valor of her ghostly pallor From a hellish visit to the Happiest Place on Earth to her unusual wedding night with Russell Crowe to her adrenaline-pumping gay pride parade experience, Sprinkle Glitter on My Grave is as wonderfully indecent and entertaining as a spring break road trip with your best friend. Assuming your best friend is the kind of gal who still wears a motorcycle jacket to pick up the kids at school.  “We love her on Bravo’s Odd Mom Out, and in Sprinkle Glitter on My Grave, Jill Kargman brings us a hilarious essay collection about life, death, and everything in between.” (PopSugar) “[A] love letter to her deeply macabre family.” (Vogue) “The 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jill Kargman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/004671/bk_rand_004671_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.01.2021
Zum Angebot
The Subways
39,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. The Subways are an English alternative rock band. Their debut album, Young For Eternity, was released on 4 July 2005 in the UK and February 14, 2006 in the U.S. Their second album, All or Nothing, was released on 30 June 2008. Although the band have not experienced a great deal of commercial success, they have gained a loyal cult following amongst attendees of the annual Reading and Leeds festivals, in which on each occasion they attracted a crowd big enough to fill the second stage tent beyond capacity, resulting in the band becoming main stage regulars. The Subways began playing at an early age, in Lunn and Morgan''s homes (who are brothers - regardless their different surnames) in Welwyn Garden City. They first played Nirvana and punk songs, under the name of Mustardseed. They later changed their name to Platypus, and began to tour small, local venues, such as The Square in Harlow, Essex. An early CD of the band playing live was recorded at The Square which they sold at gigs.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 23.01.2021
Zum Angebot
Arclight
6,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Arclight will keep you up all night, if you dare to stay awake.' - Pittacus Lore, author of New York Times best-seller I am Number Four. No one is safe when the lights go out - a sci-fi thriller you shouldn't read in the dark... The Arclight is the last refuge in a post-apocalyptic world consumed by terrifying monsters called the Fade. No one crosses the wall of light that keeps the last human survivors safe. There's nothing else left and nowhere to go. Or so they thought, until Marina, a lone teenage girl, stumbles out of the Dark. Marina can't remember anything about her life before that moment. Where has she come from? How has she survived? And why do the rulers of the Dark seem determined to destroy her? To find out, she will have to venture back into the Dark . . . An edgy and chilling teen thriller, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent and Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games. Josin L McQuein was born and raised in Texas, where she used writing as a way to escape when she needed a break from caring for ailing relatives. Now she and her three crazy dogs live in a town so small the buffalo outnumber the people, and things like subways or consistent internet access are fictional creations of the faraway fantasy-land known as civilization. Arclight is her first novel.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 23.01.2021
Zum Angebot
Arclight
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Arclight will keep you up all night, if you dare to stay awake.' - Pittacus Lore, author of New York Times best-seller I am Number Four. No one is safe when the lights go out - a sci-fi thriller you shouldn't read in the dark... The Arclight is the last refuge in a post-apocalyptic world consumed by terrifying monsters called the Fade. No one crosses the wall of light that keeps the last human survivors safe. There's nothing else left and nowhere to go. Or so they thought, until Marina, a lone teenage girl, stumbles out of the Dark. Marina can't remember anything about her life before that moment. Where has she come from? How has she survived? And why do the rulers of the Dark seem determined to destroy her? To find out, she will have to venture back into the Dark . . . An edgy and chilling teen thriller, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent and Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games. Josin L McQuein was born and raised in Texas, where she used writing as a way to escape when she needed a break from caring for ailing relatives. Now she and her three crazy dogs live in a town so small the buffalo outnumber the people, and things like subways or consistent internet access are fictional creations of the faraway fantasy-land known as civilization. Arclight is her first novel.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 23.01.2021
Zum Angebot